Easy Chocolate Ganache (no cream)

I don’t usually have double cream in the fridge, which means I can’t just make “normal” ganache recipes whenever I feel like it.

This recipe does NOT require cream. Instead it uses butter, which I always have in the fridge.

It’s also super easy to make.

Note: if you’re making this as ganache filling for macarons, I’d estimate about 3.5 grams of ganache per macaron.

ganache1

So if I have 40 macaron shells to fill, which makes 20 macarons, then I’d make ~70g of ganache (i.e. 35g chocolate + 35g butter)

What you need

  • 1 part cooking chocolate (milk or dark), broken into chunks
  • 1 part butter, roughly cut into chunks

How to put this together

  1. Using a double boil method, add chocolate + butter in the bowl
    ganache2
  2. Stir occasionally until everything is melted & well mixed
    ganache3
  3. Take the bowl off the pot, careful not to let steam droplets get into chocolate mixture
  4. Leave to cool until it reaches the consistency you desire
    ganache4
  5. Note: if I’m in a hurry, then I leave it to cool for 10-15 mins, then pop it in the fridge, and check for consistency every 5 mins (stirring each time)

ganache5

One thought on “Easy Chocolate Ganache (no cream)

  1. Pingback: Green Tea Macarons with Chocolate Ganache | Operation: Good Food

Comments are closed.