Mini Punjab’s, Mumbai

Our first encounter with Mini Punjab’s was a chicken bhuna frankie at 2 o’clock in the morning, after our flight just landed.

It was my first food item in India, and it was the best tasting chicken bhuna I’ve ever tasted.

We then went back for sit-down meals…. and boy, were we hooked. We kept going back, and we will keep going back the next time we’re in Mumbai!

Here are some of the things we have enjoyed so far…

My absolute favourite dish of all time : Dal tadka

We order this every time.

Chicken Bhuna

Full of amazing flavour

Can’t remember what this was…. but it would’ve been something amazing with lamb

Egg Masala, with such delicious gravy

I remember being really full, but I kept eating the gravy with rice because it was so good

Bhindi Masala

The best okra I’ve had (so far)

Frm

 

From their “Chinese” menu

This was either a veg Manchurian or Schezwan noodle with gravy

 

Rice

Veg ball in hot garlic sauce

Bread

Condiments

Menu, location, etc: https://www.zomato.com/mumbai/mini-punjab-pali-hill-bandra-west

 

